How to deactivate your account

There currently isn't a way for you to deactivate your account on the mobile app.

If you would like to deactivate your account, please email privacy@dscout.com with email address you use for dscout. Someone will get back to you with a week to confirm your account's deactivation.

When we deactivate your account, we remove the following information from our system:

  • Your full name
  • Your email address
  • Your profile photo (if you had one)

This information will no longer appear with any mission entries or applications that you may have submitted using the dscout mobile app. However, in accordance with our Scout Terms and Conditions, research data already submitted, which includes both text and media responses, may be retained.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us