Managing permissions on iOS

When you create an account on dscout and start applying to missions, dscout will ask for your permission to  access the following as you use the dscout app: (1) notifications, (2) location, (3) camera, (4) microphone, and (5) media storage. Check it out below.

Managing app permissions on iOS devices

If you want to add or remove permissions for the dscout app, you can do so by following these steps on your iPhone (or iPad tablet):

  1. Click on your iPhone’s Settings app.
  2. Scroll down until you reach the Apps section.
  3. Find and tap on dscout.
  4. You can click on each individual permission and change permissions for dscout (i.e., click on Camera and click on the button to enable or disable permissions.

Pro tip: Enabling in-app notifications is a great way to find out about new missions to apply to and whether you've been invited to participate in a mission. Learn more about how to enable in-app notifications here.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us